Schools in Ajman and Umm Al Quwain transition to distance learning

On Friday, November 17, public and private schools in Ajman and Umm Al Quwain will transition to remote learning due to weather variations.

The decision was confirmed by separate announcements released by the emergency, crisis, and disaster management teams in each of the two emirates.

Umm Al Quwain nurseries have been requested to close, and the emirate's colleges and universities can decide tomorrow what kind of learning they would like to use and work with students on that.

Due to the unpredictable weather, Ras Al Khaimah authorities had already declared on Friday that they would be implementing distance learning for government school students.

the sources


One of the seven emirates that make up the United Arab Emirates is the Emirate of Ajman. On December 2, 1971, it became a part of the United Arab Emirates federation.

With a land area of 259 square kilometers (100 sq mi), it is the smallest emirate geographically, but according to the Federal Competitiveness and Statistics Center, it has 504,846 residents in 2017, making it the fourth most populated emirate in the nation.

It takes its name from the Ajman city, which serves as its capital. The Emirate of Sharjah encircles the major landmass of the emirate on the north, east, and south, making it a semi-enclave.

Ajman, which is situated on the Arabian Gulf shore, is also in charge of Manama and Masfout, two tiny interior exclaves that are mostly used for agriculture.

Part of the Dubai-Sharjah-Ajman metropolitan area, the city of Ajman is home to about 95% of the emirate's population.

Sheikh Humaid bin Rashid Al Nuaimi III, a member of the Na'im tribe, is the ruler of Ajman. Sheikh Ammar bin Humaid Al Nuaimi holds the title of Crown Prince within the emirate.

Read also: traffic fine in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah | How to appeal

Join Telegram channel